Nominations open for Inclusive Community Champions Awards

Nominations are now open for Spinal Injuries Australia’s 2015 Inclusive Community Champions Awards, which recognise the outstanding achievement of individuals and business across Queensland in encouraging inclusive communities.

An inclusive community is one in which everyone can participate and anyone who wants to be a customer can be.

The awards provide the opportunity to publicly acknowledge and showcase Queensland’s most inclusive communities.

Regional awards ceremonies will take place throughout Queensland during September and October 2015.

State Finalists will be selected and judged on merit from all nominations across the state and recognised at a prestigious ceremony in November 2015, where an overall State Champion will be named.

There are seven award categories:

  • Excellence in accessibility
  • Excellence in innovation
  • Excellence in accessible transport
  • Excellence in education and awareness raising
  • Outstanding public facility or program
  • Excellence in tourism/entertainment/recreation
  • Outstanding individual

For more information about the awards, click here.

Nominations close 5 August 2015.

Posted in Latest News